Cum Laude Congratulations
Emily Weir

Sept. 12, 2017 — One of the many ways Northfield Mount Hermon honors academic achievement is by selecting students for the Cum Laude honor society.

Cum Laude is the independent school’s version of the National Honor Society, and the secondary school equivalent of Phi Beta Kappa. Each spring, seniors with outstanding academic records for their junior and senior years are elected to membership in the society, but in the fall, a smaller group of students is elected to early membership based on their junior-year records and their demonstrated academic integrity.

At an all-school meeting, Head of School Peter Fayroian recognized 14 students who join the society this fall: Laura Bertand, Charlie Bonetti, Chianna Cohen, Aksorn D’Souza, Catherine Hexter, Carrie Kim, Michelle Lee, Heidi Leeds, Kathryn Lewis, Isabella Lombino, Anna Martin, Isaac Pope, Miru Yang, and Ryan Yi. Congratulations!— By Jennifer Sutton