Skip To Main Content

Students Named to Honor Society

Students Named to Honor Society

The newest members of the Cum Laude Society were recognized by Head of School Brian Hargrove at this week’s Monday morning meeting. 

The independent-school equivalent of the National Honor Society, Cum Laude recognizes students with outstanding academic records. The fall inductees represent the students with GPAs in the top 10% in their junior year. In the spring, a second group of students will be inducted, based on their academic achievements in their senior year. 

Thirteen students were inducted into the Cum Laude society this fall, including Willow Sujin Brandt Kwak '24. “I was so excited to hear my name in the Cum Laude announcement,” she said. “I feel like my academic work has been recognized, and I'm proud to be part of this tradition. I have great memories of seeing this award being given over the last three years, and it's a bit unreal to be in the shoes of the seniors I looked up to.” 

The 13 new members of the Cum Laude Society & Head of School Brian Hargrove at the front of chapel.

This year's honorees:

Alyna (Qianhui) Ai

Tim (Tanmay) Goel

Ellie (Eleanor) Jellema-Harter

Owen Kiernan

Willow Kwak

David (Yeso) Lee

Botai Li

Delphi Lyra

Adam Mazur

Evan Mirazimi

Rae (Rachel) Ruben

Richard Tang

Mohavi Thakur

Evan (Yi) You

Claude (Wei) Zhang

Ricky (Yuxuan) Zhou

More News